How to Use HootSuite

I like using HootSuite in managing my Twitter account. HootSuite is a web-based social media management tool.  It is so user-friendly. With HootSuite, I get to view all my home, sent, mentions, search and list feeds quick and easy. They are all arranged neatly in columns of streams in my HootSuite dashboard.

How to Use HootSuite

Another feature I like in HootSuite is the schedule tweet option. With this option, I can send my tweets on a particular time and date I want it sent; even when I am away from my computer. You can also shrink your URLs in HootSuite, which is another useful feature to have in hand, especially when you want to tweet websites with long virtual addresses.

I use HootSuite’s basic plan for free. This allows me to add up at most 5 of my social profiles. I was able to add my Facebook  and WordPress profile in my HootSuite dashboard. However, I am hoping that HootSuite can include Google+, YouTube,Tumblr, and other popular social media sites for their basic plan users. The integration of these social sites are only available in their paid subscription plans. Wouldn’t it be great if we can get these for free too? I just can’t resist putting a little wishful thinking here.

It is so awesome that HootSuite is web-based. I really like tools that are web-based. I don’t need to install anything in my computer. It saves hard disk space and I can sign in in any computer with Internet connection.

Now it is your time to try. Just follow my tutorial on how to use HootSuite. Happy Social Networking!

Photo Credits: http://www.flickr.com/photos/46542207@N04/

3 responses to this post.

  1. hello there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up anything new from
    right here. I did however expertise several technical
    points using this site, as I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous
    to I could get it to load properly. I had
    been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to
    my e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective exciting content.

    Ensure that you update this again soon.

    Reply

    • Hi friend, Thank you for following and continuous support to my blog. My apologies for the loading issues you have encountered. I will look it up with wordpress.com regarding this. Please let me know if you still encounter any problems in the future. Have a good day.

      Reply

  2. […] Start early The awesome thing about Twitter is once you Tweet about something, it is instantly captured by whomever is online at that moment. This allows you to talk about your event multiple times without annoying or spamming your followers or potential attendees. Social media management tools like Hootsuite or Tweetdeck allow you to schedule posts in advance. Utilizing these tools will allow you to design a solid Twitter promotion plan a month or more before your event. For a more detailed overview on how to use Hootsuite take a look at this article by Cosmic Doggerel. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

